Members of the Centennial Committee

Our Members

Committee Chair: Ms. Jeanne Hamacher: Educator

Committee Members:

  • James Balcer: 11th Ward Alderman (Retired), City of Chicago
  • Tina Beaird: Reference & Genealogy Librarian, Plainfield Public Library
  • Professor William F. Brooks, Associate Professor of Composition, Emeritus, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
  • Andrew Bullen: Library Automation and Technology Coordinator, Illinois State Library
  • Theresa A. R. Embrey, Chief Librarian, Pritzker Military Museum and Library
  • Dave Fornell: World War I Reenactor
  • Dr. William Furry: Executive Director, Illinois State Historical Society
  • Suzanne Germann, Director of Grants & Easements, Landmarks Illinois
  • Kristen Hoeker: Special Events Coordinator, Midway Village Museum
  • Greg Jacobs: World War I Camp Grant Historian
  • Dave Joens: Executive Director, Illinois State Archives
  • Edward Kelly: Chair, Military Affairs Subcommittee, Union League Club of Chicago
  • Lt. Col. Brad Leighton, Public Affairs Director, Illinois National Guard
  • Jan Lorys: Manager, History Muzeum Polskie w Ameryce
  • Michelle McCrillis, Assistant Dean of Curriculum & Outreach Programs, Honors College, University of Illinois at Chicago
  • Dr. Christopher McDonald: Professor, Social Sciences, Lincolnland Community College
  • Susan Mennenga: Pritzker Military Museum & Library World War I Centennial Project Manager
  • Jess Ray: University Registar, Illinois State University
  • Stewart Reeves: Executive Director, Illinois State Military Museum
  • George Reinke: World War I Reenactor
  • Colonel Eugene F. Scott, U.S. Army (Ret.)
  • Adriana Schroeder, Illinois National Guard, Command Historian, Camp Lincoln